When You Give a Moose a Muffin…

20110511-095700.jpg

Moose and Me

I will whole heartedly admit to it: I am completely in love with my puppy, Moose Noodles. I have no shame in my ridiculous baby voices, my spontaneous ‘Puppy breaks’- Moose is my best friend! It’s hard, pulling away from everything familiar and go to college and one of the things I missed the most was this little nugget of cuteness right here. There is nothing like waking up to Shih Tzu taking over your pillow early on Saturday morning! Going away to school definitely made me appreciate my puppy time, but it’s all cool. We skype, nbd. She still hasn’t figured out the whole screen thing though, she gets really confused when she can hear my voice but I’m not actually there…

Her heart really does belong to my dad, though; we call her his ‘shadow’. It’s funny how this big guy (He’s 6’4″) could call his best friend a 13 lb lap dog. It is just the cutest thing though, how she waits for him to come home from work like he’s been gone a year. Every. Time.

If it is one thing I have learned this past semester, it is to look to people who make you feel good about yourself as much as you want to make them feel good about themselves. There are so many people who are unwilling to contribute to the kind of friendship I am willing to have with people and I am learning to eliminate those people from my life. I have no obligation to these people, only to the ones who prove to me that they are deserving of the amount of energy I put into a relationship. Moose is the prime example! I rub her tummy, she lets me take cute pictures! I give her a treat, she entertains me with ‘Roll Over!’ (It’s just the darn tooten cutest thing you ever did see, I tell you). That’s how it should all be, give and recieve. I just wish more people were willing to contribute as much as I am willing to…

But that is college! You make mistakes and learn from them. That, or just steal your dog from home and smuggle her in your ‘NO PETS’ one room apartment. Four Loko is good for dogs, right?

Categories: Fun

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

