Sarah Dessen: Another Great Summer Read

It was two days ago when my Nana gave me a 40% off coupon for Borders to grab a book before it expired. I wanted to go for one of the top 100 books that have been on my list to read, the Great Gatsby, Pride & Prejudice, Catcher in the Rye, I dunno one of the classics, however I fell a victim to my teenage clutch of an author Sarah Dessen when I saw she had a new book out. “What Happened to Goodbye,” is the new book. This is a typical great read by Sarah. A story of Mclean Sweet, moving constantly changing her identity living a fragment of herself to never truly get attached, as she know she will be moving with her Dad’s next job. But what happens when she realizes she doesn’t want to be Liz, Eliza, or Beth, and simply be Mclean Elizabeth Sweet? A boy? Friends? I really love the style of Dessen, and read the book in two days. So, if you are looking for something to pass the time, to feel like you are in freshman year again, go out and pick this one up. It won’t disappoint.

Buy it on Amazon or go visit Borders!

(PS? If you’re a student, you can sign up with Amazon with your student email and get a year of free 2 day shippin! Sweeeeet, right?)

Categories: Music Movies Books

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

One Comment on “Sarah Dessen: Another Great Summer Read”

  1. Rachel
    May 22, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Love Sarah Dessen! She used to be one of my favorite authors. The book that I could read over and over again is ‘Someone Like You’. I have a really old paperback copy that has ‘Keeping the Moon’ in the back when you flip it over. It is the first Dessen book I ever read! ‘Just Listen’ is a close second.

Leave a Reply

