Cute, Cheap, Cards!

In the world that is already so expensive, why not get creative? This past Monday was my boyfriend, Steven’s birthday. I didn’t just want to get him a card or find a blank one because it isn’t really from me. I feel that buying a card can sometimes feel like you put less thought in it, than you may have intended. A quick bandage to say… Hey, Happy Birthday. So I decided to go a bit different. I did get  blank card, but I decided to decorate it by taking paint swatches (colors) from Lowes or Home Depot I cannot really remember where, and make a birthday card from it. I decorated the outside with blocked colors and then added balloons. You could almost recycle any old card, or change it up if you don’t like the cover of it. It took me maybe 15-20 minutes to make, to cut, think of how I wanted it placed, watch a bit of Project Runway, and then glue. Then to also add another personal touch, I added a picture of me inside. Cute right?

                     

Categories: DIY

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

One Comment on “Cute, Cheap, Cards!”

  1. Rachel
    June 1, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    So cute! Paint swatches make such great pure spot colors for a project. I’m sure stevie will love it too 😉

Leave a Reply

