Last Friday Night

Katy Perry’s new single, ‘Last Friday Night’ sure is catchy but there is something to be said for a quiet night in. To celebrate the end of their junior year, my sister and her adorable friends came over for a girls night of pizza, pool, and movies.

Maybe I’m being a little nostalgic since I basically just purged my room of most of my childhood or feeling more and more grown up, but a part of me wishes I was back here again. If I could do some high school over again, I don’t think I would but I do somewhat miss the simplicity of it. I love college and I am so excited for my house in the fall to be a slumber party 24/7- that, I guess, is the next step up from fitting five girls and a shih tzu into your queen size bed and keeping your voices down so your parents can go to bed for the early bird special. I miss my girls, Alex and Sammy! They’d have a popcorn pillow night with me 😦 Then we’d turn out the light and talk about everything. How lovely that sounds!


Slumber Party Pizza

Dough:

  • 3 c flour
  • 2 packets yeast
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbs oregano
  • 1 c warm water
  • 1/4 c olive oil
  1. Mix all of the ingredients together
  2. Set the bowl aside and cover it with a damp cloth
  3. Let the dough rise (about 15 minutes0 and punch down the dough
  4. Let dough rise again, punch it down
  5. On a floured surface, cut the dough into two parts; knead it and roll it out for desired thickness.
  6. Top with sauce, cheese, pesto, pepperoni, artichoke hearts, feta cheese… You name it! For a fun slumber party, give guests bowls of toppings to make their slices to their liking.
  7. Bake at 400 for about 25 minutes

Makes two 14″ pizzas

Categories: Fun

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

