Donuts and Dear Ol’ Dad

Father’s Day 2011

My dad is pretty great. Some of this I learned while at his office for the internship I talked about earlier. (The internship I stepped away from the day after I wrote Internships are like Potty Training and then returned to Mr. Food) To be blunt, his office is boring. Boring and stuffy and the people tend to be… boring and frustrating. He puts up with a lot of crap at work all day, then comes home to the people (and animal) that love him- in whatever… mood they be in.

Dad wants everybody to be happy and tends to get upset when there any kind of tiff going on. What can I say? There is a lot of estrogen in our house! He tries to alleviate any tension and avoids a fight at all costs. I get a lot of my creativity and humor from him and I appreciate how he truly tries his best to be interested in what I am interested in. I often jest that I have a higher IQ than him (which has been proven, DAD!) and that I have become the design consult (his old eyes just can’t handle Photoshop anymore!) but I do admit that he is the source of all of it. I want to make him proud and I enjoy sharing my success with him, because he is part of the reason I am successful.

He is the best; no wonder the puppy follows him everywhere. Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

Dad at Breakfast this Morning, Surveying the Spread

Melon and Scrambled Eggs

Donuts- Dad's Fave!

Dad's #1 Fan

I made this for his card- he is a boat enthusiast and captain of our motor vessel ‘Lost and Lovin’ it’. Thought it was cute 🙂 (Dropping a hook means anchoring, btw- it’s the professional boating term 😉 )

Categories: Food

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

