Food is Better When You Have Choices

Calling all foodies! Today in Boca Raton, a whole brigade of food trucks gathered for the masses- hungry Bocahontases (Carl Hiassen anyone?) and alike. Mom gave us $10 and said, fly away my children! Pick Delicious fare! Well, she didn’t actually say that but we did get a dinner ‘allowance’ and we got to go each gourmet food truck and pick what we wanted.
First, what is a food truck you say? My mother used to work at the LA County Hospital and she told me there was a ‘Roach Coach’ that would come around for lunch in the parking lot. The term ‘Roach Coach’ isn’t exactly reminiscent of fine dining, but many food establishments have reclaimed the idea and have put their restaurants on wheels. Food trucks are now gourmet, oh la la!

So Many Food Trucks and over two dozen choices! Romanian, Greek, American, Mexican…

I chose Mexican! And this was seriously the best taco I have had in a really long time, with the exception of Taco Mamasitas in Chattanooga, TN. I had to tell the guy running the truck, I was so excited by my chicken taco with lime-cilantro slaw.

Plus, Pineapple Soda! So much deliciousness!

Emily chose Romanian, and it was delicious. She had Chicken Shawarma sandwich and we shared Romanian Fries.
Romanian Fries- Fries with a garlic sauce and feta cheese. Perfectionnnnn Chicken Shawarma is so wonderful too!Good ol’ dad got himself chili cheese fries and a slider- you can’t deny that man any form of fried potatoes, chili and cheese.
Kobe beef? I do not know the ways of the beef, but I hear that Kobe beef is wonderful.

Chili cheeeeeeeeeese friessssss

So much food, so many choices, so much wonderfulness. Plus, I got some cake pops! I didn’t get a picture of them, but I just had to get them for research 🙂 Yeah, research!

Categories: Food, Fun

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Collegiate Creative - July 5, 2011

    […] Lime Cilantro Chicken Tacos. Remember the earlier post about the food trucks? (You can read it here!) I had a taco similar to this and it was divine. Ours was pretty delish, too, but I couldn’t […]

Leave a Reply

