Taco Math

So I’m currently taking an online math course and, of course, it’s a cumulation of the four years of math I took in high school. I’m quite frustrated with factoring and interval notation- things I keep having to prove I know yet are of little use to me. But, joke’s on me since I paid the tuition rate without Bright Futures to guarantee myself an A for my GPA. Me so smart.

So, I took a break from mindless rationals and imaginary numbers to blog about last night’s dinner- Lime Cilantro Chicken Tacos. Remember the earlier post about the food trucks? (You can read it here!) I had a taco similar to this and it was divine. Ours was pretty delish, too, but I couldn’t quite seem to get the garlic right… So if you decide to make it you can figure out how much garlic you’d like in it 🙂

Lime Cilantro Chicken Tacos

Chicken

  • 2 lbs chicken breast
  • Some olive oil and chopped fresh cilantro to marinate it in for a few hours before you grill it
  1. Grill for 20-25 minutes
  2. Shred the chicken into scrumptious pieces!

Lime Cilantro Slaw Dressing

  • 1/2 cup plain yogurt or mayonaise
  • 1 clove garlic, crushed
  • 2 tbs lime
  • 2-3 tbs chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tbs water
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  1. Stir all ingredients together in a medium bowl
  2. Toss with thinly sliced lettuce, radishes, tomatoes, carrots… Whatever you like!
Grill some corn tortillas for about 20 seconds on each side, put in some chicken, some slaw and wa la! A delicious summer meal 🙂 Take that, Algebra!
Categories: Food

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

