A House of Art

My first semester at FSU brought real art classes, my first being George Blakely’s Photography I. It was a course where we learned the wonderful ways of the darkroom, a technique I have little to no patience for (I have been spoiled by my digital SLR). I was the only freshman in the class because I snuck in after most of the prerequisites filled up. I sat in a room of 17 other photography newbies yet FSU vets and put my books down next to this girl (to the right), Lauren Munns. She was a sophomore at the time and I thought she was the cat’s pyjamas. She has this really great sketchbook with drawings of octopuses and birds and everything great and a bird tattoo on her foot that is just so neat. Anyway, she and I got to know each other a bit and I was excited to see her get into the Bachelors of Fine Arts program at FSU – she is oh so very talented. She recently moved into a house and posted a few pics on Facebook, so I asked her if I could them up for the world to see! Below you can find the decorative transformations from before to after – Casa Princessa! She lives there with her sister Catie and friend Cody. It’s so artsy and funky and wonderful and I cannot wait to hang out with her in it, as well as her in my ‘Princess House’.

You can check out her wonderful art blog here!Do you have a house/dorm/apartment that you are redecorating and you would like to have put on Collegiate Creative? Email me at racheljohnson32@yahoo.com with some pictures and a short blurb about you, we’d love to hear from you!

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

