Mojo Jojo

I don’t know what it is with me and rhyming headlines, but this one kind of worked 🙂

Photo from Clifbar.com

So on this wonderful morning, the heavens opened up and I experienced a glorious… experience. I consumed the most glorious granola/trail mix bar I have ever eaten in my whole life. That bar you may ask was a Clif Mojo Trail Mix bar, specifically the Peanut Butter Pretzel. Kelly, the photographer at Mr. Food, had a chocolate dipped one and I really wanted to just take it and run but instead I did the humane thing and went to Publix and bought one myself 🙂

Photo from Clifbar.com

I’ve kind of been on a lower-sugar kick, I have convinced myself that sugar may be one of my problems. Sugary drinks (Arizona tea is the worst!) like juice and my morning iced coffee and such add a lot of sugar in my diet so I’ve decided to drink more water. I’ve been looking a lot more at the nutrition labels on what I eat and keeping the sugar count in the lower digits. This bar fit the credentials!

This Clif Mojo bar that I had, Peanut Butter Pretzel, only had 9 grams of sugar, 6 grams of protein and only 190 calories! It was crunchy and easy to eat and delicious. Downside, they are a dollar a bar and could add up quickly, but are a great alternative to a bag of potato chips to hold you over until Chipotle with your friends later.

I feel like most Clif bars are more difficult to eat and not as tasty as this one is, and it was nice to really enjoy a granola bar. I don’t usually pick up a granola bar because I want to eat it, but more because there are not really any other options. This one I would totally pick up. It’s fantastic and I think you should go out and try it. It was SO good, I came out and blogged about it. I get excited about things, but making the blog means it was super exciting! Thank you, Clif!

 

Click Here for all of the nutritional information and all that jazz!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Food, Fun

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

2 Comments on “Mojo Jojo”

  1. August 15, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    I want one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Foodie Faves: August « Collegiate Creative - August 16, 2011

    […] They’re nutty and sweet and crunchy and I am obsessed. You can read all about my love affair with their Peanut Butter Pretzel in this blog post. […]

Leave a Reply

