Food: Work and Play

Tomorrow marks my last day at Mr. Food, which is quite a monumental thing to me. Working this summer has been challenging and frustrating at times but I had so much fun. I have had a lot of great people pushing me onwards and upwards and teaching me the things I need to be successful in the future, which I am so grateful for. I am so thankful for the opportunity they have presented me- to trust me with such important designs and like my work? Hell, I am 19 years old and designing a website that thousands of people view everyday. What is my life?! I will continue to do some more work for them- they can’t get away from me that quickly!- but I think this coming semester will be me focusing on more art-based design rather than client-based. Don’t worry, I’ll share those adventures, too!

Spaghetti Pie

I made this Mr. Food recipe tonight for the family but this is on the taping schedule for tomorrow so I’m sure I will enjoy it for lunch, too 🙂 You can see the recipe here

Serves: 6

Cooking Time: 30 min

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 pound cooked spaghetti
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil or melted butter
  • 2 large eggs, well beaten
  • 1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese, divided
  • 1 cup ricotta cheese
  • 1 cup spaghetti sauce
  • 1/2 cup (2 ounces) shredded mozzarella cheese

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425°F. Spray a 10-inch pie polate with cooking spray.
  2. In a large bowl, toss spaghetti with olive oil. In a small bowl, combine eggs and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. Stir into spaghetti then pour into prepared pie plate, and form into a “crust.”
  3. Bake the “crust” for about 10 minutes- let the edges get nice and crispy
  4. Take the crust out and spread ricotta evenly over crust, but not quite to edge, and top with spaghetti sauce.
  5. Bake uncovered for 25 minutes then top with mozzarella; bake 5 more minutes, or until cheese melts.
  6.  Remove from oven and sprinkle with remaining 2 tablespoons Parmesan cheese. Cool 10 minutes before slicing into wedges.
  7. Enjoy!
Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Food

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

