Cheese de la Creme

Florida is hot as hell. It’s sticky and sweaty and gross and awful. When people go, ‘Oh you live in Florida!?’, my response isn’t anything nice about this place. That’s one of the reasons I chose Florida State- it’s north enough to see season changes. Today, though, it was stupidly hot.

Running around dealing with utilities and the bank and projects and work and everything got me thinking about the delicious cucumbers in my fridge. Then, thinking about the cucumber sandwiches my friend Sydney brought to a back-to-school picnic we had the other day! So, (yes, the train of thought continues) I wanted to make my sandwich even more special with tasty cream cheese! What do I do? Make my own spread!

Sourdough bread plus spiced cream cheese (recipe below) plus cucumbers and dashed with freshly ground pepper makes for one happy Rachel 🙂

Spiced Cream Cheese
When I think of the word ‘spiced’, I usually attach the words ‘Pumpkin’ before it and “Latte” after but I guess this counts as spiced because it does use spices?

 

  • 5 tbs cream cheese (Or, like, a healthy scoop)
  • 1/2 tbs
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1 tsp italian seasoning
  • 2 tsp onion powder
  • 2 tsp garlic powder
  1. Mix the spices together in a small dish (I used this cute little ramekin that I found in my house)
  2. Stir in the cream cheese until well mixed
  3. Spread on to anything to make it delicious!

 

 

Categories: Food

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

