Happy Birthday Joshua!

This is Joshua. He is the worst and the best, the calm and the storm, the problem and the cause.

All in all, he is one of my very closest friends. He is the most rational person I know and will only give me honest answers- which I can thank and hate him for. Joshua also puts me to artistic shame- his portfolio may be made up of doodles, but his creative mind just makes some of the most intriguing artwork I have seen. He’s also quite witty and who doesn’t like funny people to hang out around? Forget all the nice stuff I said, I just keep him around because he makes me laugh.

For his birthday, we took him to a step up from a sports bar- Andrew’s Bar and Grill (No grill”e”, Tallahassee ain’t that fancy). The whole table had burgers or sandwiches while watching the NFL Kickoff game (or was that just me?) and Josh was treated to an orange layer cake that tasted as if you had just stepped into a really nice bathroom. The orange flavor was just so intense that it reminded us of walking into Anthropologie or something. Twas’ tasty but since his birthday is so close to Isabella’s- there will be deliciously Collegiate Creative treats in the future that won’t taste like a restroom!

Orange Sunshine Cake!

Here are some snapshots from the dinner- my fixed 50mm lens makes it difficult to get wider shots, but I thought it was interesting to get some little moments of everybody close up.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOSHUA! I HOPE THIS IS THE BEST YEAR YET AND I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST (AS LONG AS I GET TO BE THERE FOR THE 21st 😉 ) !

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food, Fun

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Havana on Earth « Collegiate Creative - September 25, 2011

    […] good friend Josh and I (See the other posts about him here and here) went off on a foodventure, stopping by the Tallahassee Food Festival, Tomatoland (the open market […]

Leave a Reply

