The Greatest Combination on Earth

There’s quite a few great combinations when it comes to food. Chocolate and chicken, salt and watermelon, milkshake and french fries… those are kind of weird, but one of my favorites is the classic chocolate, peanut butter and bananas!

I was so excited about tonight’s late night snack that I just had to post it. I know it sounds so silly, but I really do think about the ingredients I have and how they could all be put together a lot of the time. I bought this really great honey-wheat bread and there is a tub of Nutella and, of course, my coveted honey peanut butter. That right there sounded like some great stuff. Top it with bananas? Rachel is a late night snack queen.

Adding the bananas, I felt, was necessary. I have been getting back into pilates from the summer ending and needed a little power snack and bananas give me just the right amount. This might be loaded with sugar from the peanut butter and Nutella, but that’s okay. I don’t want to think about those bad things too much- just how I am enjoying working out a bit and focusing more on the combinations that make me feel good 🙂

What are your favorite combinations? Write them in the comments below!

Categories: Food

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

3 Comments on “The Greatest Combination on Earth”

  1. Jeff Johnson
    September 13, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Your snack sounds great but I still like a handful of golden oreos and some crispy cold milk! each to his own! Love reading about your food and life adventures! You are a very brave young woman and I know a couple of people (parents) who love you big time for it! oh yea…so does Moose! Woof woof!

  2. October 1, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    This looks so yummy that I am going to make one now 🙂 Great idea. I might use Nutella, peanut butter and banana

    • Rachel
      October 1, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

      It is delicious! Glad you found something you liked 🙂

Leave a Reply

