FSPA 2011

I have the opportunity to teach at the District 7 Florida Scholastic Press Association tomorrow about blogging and Collegiate Creative! I’ll admit, I’m not the blogging queen and I cannot tell you everything about the blogosphere but I’m going to take it from my perspective.

Look below to see the information that I’m going to use in my class, What the Blog? Journalism Through the Blogosphere.

See my presentation here

Types of Blogs and Examples

Personal Blogs

Post Secret

Corporate Blogs


Mr. Food

By Genre

Politics: New York Times

Travel: As We Travel

Food: Smitten Kitchen

By Media Type

Video: Shaytards

Tumblelogs: Newsweek

HTML School

Interesting Articles about Blogging

Innovation Journalism: Is blogging innovating journalism?

CNN: Why blogging is good for your career

Categories: FSPA 2011

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

One Comment on “FSPA 2011”

  1. Diana
    October 15, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    I had to find tour session I’m indpired and so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

