Breakfast at Noon

Food is just so great because it is the ultimate get-together. Everybody likes eating, everybody likes good food and then everybody wins. It’s an infinite win-win! My Saturday morning/afternoon consisted of a clean kitchen, southern biscuits and the best slow cooked eggs I have ever tasted. My roommates and I got together, put on a little Pandora Radio and made us a fancy breakfast, placemats and all!

I’ve told myself this blog should kind of become more personal, like an actual blog. It’s kind of difficult for me to be open about things, especially when I know that people I know are reading it. So maybe this will be an exercise in working on that! To start:

Things I am looking forward to:

  • Going home for Spring Break!
  • My sister coming to FSU in the Fall
  • The Vagina Monologues!
  • FSU’s #1 status in the ACC!
  • Logging more hours at the Movie Theatre (SLC)
  • Working more on Collegiate Creative 🙂

So back to the beginning, sometimes it is super nice to get together and make a tasty breakfast- food gets everyone together and tastes a little bit better with people around you that you love. I think that those people should be reminded often that I care about them, too 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast, Real Life

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

