I’m Fondue of You: Cupcake Fondue

So this semester has been crazy crazy busy. I should be working on things for Mr. Food, but I deemed this post more important, obviously. Spring Break is right around the corner but it says, “You have to earn it first! Nonstop busy-ness before a week with a puppy and the beach!”. What a cruel being you are, Spring Break.

It will come soon enough.

Advertising team is a new thing I am a part of this semester and it requires me to participate in the creation of a complete ad campaign that will be presented to representatives of the actual real-life campaign and will compete against other schools. This is so much more work than I realized and I didn’t quite know what I was getting myself into. I didn’t feel myself connecting in the beginning but now I am so into it and my creative team and I now feel very comfortable and welcome. I love the creative cuties and I love the work we are doing 🙂

Food makes all the friends. As a little pick-me-up, I brought in a treat for the creative team! Cupcake fondue! It’s super cute and easy and creative and adorable. Read on for this really easy and impressive bring-along!

photo courtesy of Tom Cruz

Cupcake Fondue

This may seem like a no-brainer but it really is a ‘sweet’ gesture- try it out with your friends!

  • 24 Mini cupcakes (use a box recipe and a mini muffin tin!)
  • 1 cup powdered sugar
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Sprinkles and toppings 🙂
  1. Mix the ‘frosting’ ingredients together in a small bowl (sugar, cream, vanilla) – it should be sticky and kind of thin, not runny.
  2. Set up bowls of sprinkles and toppings and arrange cupcakes.
  3. Let them dip free! Enjoy!
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Desserts

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

2 Comments on “I’m Fondue of You: Cupcake Fondue”

  1. February 28, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    You are the cutest of the cuties!!!!!!! Thank you so much for this!! Love your food, your blog, and you babygurllllll (: xxooo

  2. March 3, 2012 at 2:06 am #

    This is such a cute idea! So perfect for parties!

Leave a Reply

