Looking Forward to Lemons: Sneak Peek for this Week

I’m fairly certain that I have started all of the past few blog posts with the same ol’- “I’m sorry for being lame at posting- I’ll get better, I promise!” But things have only spiraled into things being due and projects taking over my life and looking for a new place to live for next year and changing my major and stuff.

I feel as if everything gets piled on all at the same time and when good things come my way, I get very wary and say, LOL U TRICKSTER, U! Luckily I got some of the best friends and family in the world to say, LOL RACHEL UR NUTZ.

But baked goods and sweets n’ treets really do help. Baking is just so therapeutic and calms me down so much. They say to me, Rachel! Everything is gonna be great! And I believe them 🙂 Good things are coming and there’s nothing like a good ol’ lemon, first sour but then sweet, to let me know that things are great.

Here are three lemon pastry recipes that will be up throughout the next week, get ready to pucker up!

Lemon Kiss Cupcakes with Fresh Whipped Cream Frosting

Lemon Bundt Cake with Blueberries

Meyer Lemon Whipped Cream Pound Cake

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Desserts

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

