ConGRADulations!: Raspberry White Chocolate Muffins

My sister graduated from high school last week! It’s pretty crazy to think about everyone growing up, especially when I have this complex that I am staying the same age while everyone around me is getting older! I’m halfway through college now but it feels like years ago that I was in Emily’s position, throwing my hat and saying goodbye to friends I didn’t expect to never talk to again. I want to warn her about how much everything is going to change, but she won’t believe me anyway. I wouldn’t believe me either!

Anyway, something that never changes for me is how great I feel when my cooking brings people together. My Grandma, aunt, uncle and cousin came for the commencement and brunch included these delightful gems. I promise, they are definitely a crowd pleaser, my family wouldn’t stop talking about them! Enjoy!

Raspberry White Chocolate Muffins

These muffins are good even the next day and they challenge the idea of dessert for breakfast, they are that delicious!

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 1 Tbsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 large egg, slightly beaten
  • 4 oz butter
  • 1 12 oz package white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 pt fresh raspberries (You can go frozen, but go big or go home!)
  1. Preheat oven to 350°.
  2. In a medium bowl, mix together the dry ingredients. Make a well in the middle of the flour mixture and put in wet ingredients (leave the white chocolate chips and raspberries for last!)
  3. Mix the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients but don’t stir too much- you want your muffins to be as light as you can get them!
  4. Rinse and pat dry raspberries, then gently fold them into the batter with the white chocolate chips.
  5. Pour 1/4 cup of batter into paper- lined cups of a baking tin and bake for 12-15 minutes! Serve warm 🙂
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Brunch

Author:Rachel Johnson

Writer/Photographer/Food Person Stupid Good: When food is so simple and delicious, it's just stupid. www.stupidgoodrachel.com

Subscribe Here

Want to know whenever Collegiate Creative has a new post? Sign up here for new posts and so much more!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

